Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Yasmina Pepa
Chief, Public Affairs
ypepa@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Catriona Macleod
Director – Communications
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca

867-975-6049

 

Community and Government Services

Kris Mullaly
Communications/Policy Analyst
kmullaly@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5342

 

Culture and Heritage

Daniel Pimentel
Communications Manager
dpimentel@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
earoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Eugenie Kwok
Media and Graphic Design Officer
ekwok@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7867

 

Education

Sandi Chan
Communications Officer
schan2@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615

 

Environment

Tana Silverland
Manager, Communications
tsilverland@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7761


Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
smedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046
 

Lauren Solski
​Communications Officer
lsolski@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004
 

Wende Halonen
Senior Communications Officer
whalonen@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6048

 

Family Services

Megan Blair
Communications Specialist
Mblair@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5250
 

 

Finance

Denise Grandmaison
Manager, Communications
Dgrandmaison@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6818


Janice Qaunirq
Communications Specialist
jqaunirq@gov.nu.ca
867-9756821

 

Health

Ron Wassink
​Acting Manager of Communications
Communications Specialist
rwassink@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5710

Nadine Purdy
Media Campaign Coordinator
npurdy@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5712

 

Justice

Hannah Hutchinson
Policy and Communicaitons Analyst
hhutchinson@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6335

Riita Strickland
Policy Analyst/Media Relations
rstrickland@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6071
 

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Jamie Bell
Public Affairs
Jamie.bell@arcticcollege.ca
867-857-8625

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Sheila Papa 
Corporate Communications Manager
spapa@qec.nu.ca  
(867) 979-7534

Leevede Atagoyuk
Communications Officer
latagoyuk@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7529

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation


867-975-7200  x 7246

I Am: 
the media
Department: