Staff Directory

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Yasmina Pepa
Chief, Public Affairs
ypepa@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Catriona Macleod
Director – Communications
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca

867-975-6049

 

Community and Government Services

Hillary Casey
Communications/Policy Analyst
hcasey@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5342

 

Culture and Heritage

Qajaaq Ellsworth
Communications Manager
qellsworth@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
earoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications
millaszewicz@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7818

Thor Simonson
Media and Graphic Design Officer
tsimonson@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7867

 

Education

Wende Halonen
Manager, Communications
whalonenEDU2@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5667

Sandi Chan
Communications Officer
schan2@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5616

 

Environment

Tana Silverland
Manager, Communications
tsilverland@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7761

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
smedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046
 

Lauren Solski
​Communications Officer
lsolski@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004
 

Daucy Autut
​Communications Coordinator
dautut@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6032

 

Denise Grandmaison
Media and Language Communications Coordinator 
dgrandmaison@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6048

 

Family Services

 

 

Finance

Janice Qaunirq
Communications Specialist
jqaunirq@gov.nu.ca
867-9756821

 

Health

 

Ron Wassink
​Acting Manager of Communications
Communications Specialist
rwassink@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5710

Audrey Lemieux
Communications and Social Marketing Analyst
alemieux@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

 

Justice

 

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Jamie Bell
Public Affairs
Jamie.bell@arcticcollege.ca
867-857-8625

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Sheila Papa 
Corporate Communications Manager
spapa@qec.nu.ca  
(867) 979-7534

Leevede Atagoyuk
Communications Officer
latagoyuk@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7529

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation


867-975-7200  x 7246

I Am: 
the media
Department: