Staff Directory

Motor Vehicle Services Listings

Find out where you can get a driver's licence or a general identification card.

 

Arctic Bay

Hamlet of Arctic Bay

P.O. Box 150 

Arctic Bay, Nunavut X0A 0A0 

Tel: (867) 439-9917 / 9918 

Fax: (867) 439-8767 

Amy Hughes 

Email: mlo_ab@qiniq.com

 

Arviat

Hamlet of Arviat

P.O. Box 150

Arviat, Nunavut X0C 0E0

Tel:   (867) 857-2841

Fax: (867) 857-2519

Susan Ikakhik

Email: arviathamlet@qiniq.com

 

Baker Lake

Government Liaison Officer

QDC Building

Baker Lake, Nunavut X0X 0A0

Tel:  (867) 793-2400

Fax: (897) 793-2122

Marianne Uqayuituq

Email: muqayuituq@gov.nu.ca

 

Cambridge Bay 

Kitikmeot Region Headquarters

Government of Nunavut

Motor Vehicles Division

P.O. Box 2420

Cambridge Bay, Nunavut X0B 0C0

Tel: (867) 983-4231 

Fax: (867) 983-4011

Janice Komak

Email: jkomak@gov.nu.ca 

 

Cape Dorset

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 30 

Cape Dorset, Nunavut X0A 0C0 

Tel: (867) 897-7458

Fax: (867) 

Elisapee Qaumagiaq 

Email: eqaumagiaq@gov.nu.ca 

 

 

Chesterfield Inlet

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 10 

Chesterfield Inlet, Nunavut X0C 0B0

Tel:  (867) 898-9121

Fax: (867) 898-9019

Dorianna Sammurtok

Email: dsammurtok@gov.nu.ca

 

Clyde River 

Government Liaison Officer

General Delivery

Clyde River, Nunavut X0A 0E0 

Tel: (867) 924-6463

Patricia Joanas 

Email: pjoanas@gov.nu.ca

 

Coral Harbour

Hamlet of Coral Harbour

P.O. Box 30 

Coral Harbour, Nunavut X0C 0C0

Tel:  (867) 925-8867

Fax: (867) 925-8233

Shawnie Nakoolak

Email: mlo_ch@qiniq.com 

 

Gjoa Haven 

Headquarters

Government of Nunavut

Motor Vehicle Division

P.O. Box 10 

Gjoa Haven, Nunavut X0B 1J0 

Tel: (867) 360-4616 

Fax: (867) 360-4619 

Email: lgee@gov.nu.ca

 

Lorna Gee

Director Motor Vehicles Division 

Tel: (867) 360-4614 

Email: lgee@gov.nu.ca

 

Sheila Kamookak

Director’s Secretary 

Tel: (867) 360-4615 

Email: skamookak@gov.nu.ca

 

Simeoni Samok

Senior Driver Examiner

Tel: (867) 360-4612 

Email: ssamok2@gov.nu.ca

 

Heather Arqviq

Motor Vehicle Clerk 

Tel. (867) 360-4616 

Email: harqviq@gov.nu.ca

 

Darleen Quqshuun

Manager, Registries & Licencing 

Tel. (867) 360-4613

Email: dquqshuun@gov.nu.ca

 

Grise Fiord

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 70 

Grise Fiord, Nunavut X0A 0J0 

Tel: (867) 980-9010

Fax: (867) 980-9052 

Susie Qaunaq 

Email: sqaunaq@gov.nu.ca

 

Hall Beach

Hamlet of Hall Beach 

P.O. Box 3

Hall Beach, Nunavut X0A 0K0 

Tel: (867) 928-8790 

Fax: (867) 928-8871 

Joelee Paniloo  

Email: mlo_muniservices@qiniq.com 

 

Igloolik

Hamlet of Igloolik 

P.O. Box 30 

Igloolik, Nunavut X0A 0L0 

Tel: (867) 934-8830 

Fax: (867) 934-8828 

Flora Ungalaq 

Email: fungalaq@gmail.com

 

Iqaluit

Qikiqtaaluk Regional Headquarters

Government of Nunavut

Motor Vehicles Division

1104C Inuksugait Plaza

P.O. Box 1000 Stn 1575 

Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0 

Tel: (867) 975-7840 

Fax: (867) 975-7820 

Wanda/Pauline

 

Kimmirut

Hamlet of Kimmirut 

P.O. Box 120 

Kimmirut, Nunavut X0A 0N0 

Tel: (867) 939-2247

Fax : (867) 939-2045 

Ningeorapik Kolola 

Email: kolola_n@hotmail.com 

 

Kugaaruk

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 257

Kugaaruk, Nunavut X0B 1K0

Tel: (867) 769-6030

Fax: (867) 769-6030

Alex Ningark 

Email: aningark@gov.nu.ca

 

Kugluktuk

Government of Nunavut 

Department of Economic
Development and Transportation

P.O. Box 316

Kugluktuk, Nunavut X0B 0E0

Tel: (867) 982-7454

Fax: (867) 982-3204

Theresa Adamache 

Email: tadamache@gov.nu.ca

 

Naujaat

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 10 

Naujaat, Nunavut X0C 0H0

Tel:  (867) 462-4100

Fax: (867) 462-4115

Gorretti Panika-Tinashlu

Email: gpanikatinashlu@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Pangnirtung

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 153 

Pangnirtung, Nunavut X0A 0R0 

Tel: (867) 473-4090

Fax: (867) 473-4092 

Eena Alivaktuk

Email:aalivaktuk@gov.nu.ca

 

Pond Inlet

Hamlet of Pond Inlet 

P.O. Box 180 

Pond Inlet, Nunavut X0A 0S0 

Tel: (867) 899-8934

Fax: (867) 899-8935 

Tina Enokolo 

Email: pond_mlo@qiniq.com

 

Qikiqtarjuaq

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 4 

Qikiqtarjuaq, Nunavut X0A 0B0 

Tel: (867) 927-8075 

Fax: (867) 927-8074 

Morris Kuniliusie 

Email: mkuniliusie@gov.nu.ca 

 

Rankin Inlet

Kivalliq Regional Headquarters

Government of Nunavut

Motor Vehicles Division

P.O. Box 88 

Rankin Inlet, Nunavut X0A 0G0 

Tel: (867) 645-8466 

Fax: (867) 645-8467 

Dave Petryshen 

Email: dpetryshen@gov.nu.ca

 

Resolute

Hamlet of Resolute 

P.O. Box 60 

Resolute, Nunavut X0A 0V0 

Tel: (867) 252-3616

Fax: (867) 252-3194 

Sarah Sulluviniq 

Email: hamletmloisw@qiniq.com 

 

Sanikiluaq

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 157 

Sanikiluaq, Nunavut X0A 0W0 

Tel: (867) 266-8012

Fax: (867) 266-8022 

Christine Ekidlak 

Email: cekidlak@gov.nu.ca 

 

Taloyoak

Government Liaison Officer

Taloyaok, Nunavut X0B 1B0

Tel: (867) 561 2308

Fax: (867) 561 6535

Lena Pauloosie 

Email: lpauloosie@gov.nu.ca 

 

Whale Cove

Government Liaison Officer

P.O. Box 120

Whale Cove, Nunavut X0C 0J0

Tel: (867) 896-9051/9961

Fax: (867) 896-9109/9096

Sharon Okalik

Email: sokalik@gov.nu.ca

Category(ies):