Staff Directory

ATIPP - Contact List

ATIPP Office
Aeroplex Building #1084
P.O. Box 1000, Station 200
Department of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Jessica Bell
Manager, Access to Information and Protection of Privacy
Phone: 867-975-6044
Fax: 867-975-6091
Email: Jessica.Bell@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupational Certification Board
Established under the Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1260
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Zsolt Munkacsy
Supervisor, Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations
Phone: 867- 975-5280
Fax: 867-975-6266
Email: ZMunkacsy@GOV.NU.CA

 

Community and Government Services
P.O. Box 1000, Station 700
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0


Jodi Durdle-Awa
Manager, Legislation and Planning
Phone:    867-975-5387
Fax:    867-975-5305
Email:    JDurdle-Awa@gov.nu.ca

 

Culture and Heritage
Trigram Building 903
P.O. Box 1000, Station 800
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Napatchie Kolola
Policy Analyst
Phone:    867-975-5533
Fax:    867-975-5504
Email:    nkolola@gov.nu.ca

Gideonie Joamie
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone:    867-975-5505
Fax:    867-975-5504
Email:    gjoamie@gov.nu.ca

 

Economic Development and Transportation
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1570
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Matthew Bowler
Director of Policy, Planning and Communications
Phone:    867-975-7808
Fax:    867-975-7870
Email:    mbowler@gov.nu.ca


Keith Willey
Policy Analyst
Phone:    867-975-7871
Fax:    867-975-7870
Email:    kwilley@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Education
P.O. Box 1000, Station 900
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

 

Kuthula Matshazi
Director, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-5605
Fax: 867-975-5605
Email: kmatshazi@gov.nu.ca


Napatsi Folger
Senior Policy Analyst
Phone:    867-975-5629
Fax:    867-975-5605
Email:    nfolger@gov.nu.ca

 

Taylor LaVallee
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5613
Fax: 867-975-5605
Email: tlavallee@gov.nu.ca

 

Mary Kilabuk
Policy Analyst
Phone:    867-975-5671
Fax:    867-975-5605
Email:    mkilabuk1@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Environment
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1320
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Madeline Dyer
ATIPP Coordinator/Records Manager
Phone:    867-975-7707
Fax:    867-975-7740
Email:    mdyer@gov.nu.ca

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Aeroplex Building #1084
PO Box 1000, Station 200
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Jessica Bell
Manager, Access to Information and Protection of Privacy
Phone:    867-975-6044
Fax:    867-975-6091
Email:    Jessica.Bell@gov.nu.ca

 

Family Services
224 Arnakallak Building Old Court House
PO Box 1000, Station 1230
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

 

Sara Tufts
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5201
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: stufts@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Finance
Box 1000, Station 330
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

 

Mads Sandbakken
Senior, Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-6875
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: msandbakken@gov.nu.ca

 

Annie Joannie
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-6807
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: ajoannie@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Health
Sivummut Building 1107
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit NU  X0A 0H0

 

Murugesh Narayanan
ATIPP Coordinator/Records Manager
Phone:    867-975-5729
Fax:    867-975-5795
Email:    MNarayanan@gov.nu.ca

 

Linnea Ingebrigtson
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5717
Fax: 867-975-5733
Email: Llngebrigtson@gov.nu.ca

 

Jonathan Paradis
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5754
Fax: 867-975-5733
Email: JParadis@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Justice
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

 

Stephen Mansell
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6325
E-mail: SMansell@gov.nu.ca

 

Mark Witzaney
Senior Policy Analyst/ ATIPP Coordinator
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: MWitzaney@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Labour Standards Board
Established under the Labour Standards Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

 

Stephen Mansell
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6325
E-mail: SMansell@gov.nu.ca

 

Mark Witzaney
Senior Policy Analyst/ ATIPP Coordinator
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: MWitzaney@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Legal Services Board of Nunavut
Established under the Legal Services Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Stephen Mansell
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6325
E-mail: SMansell@gov.nu.ca

 

Mark Witzaney
Senior Policy Analyst/ ATIPP Coordinator
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: MWitzaney@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Liquor Commission
Established under the Liquor Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 330
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

David Crews
Manager, Finance and Operations
Phone:    867-645-8481
Fax:    867- 645-3327
Email:    dcrews@gov.nu.ca

 

Marion Love
Director Liquor Management
Phone:    867-645-8478
Fax:    867-645-3327
Email:    mlove@gov.nu.ca

 

Peter Tumilty
Assistant Deputy Minister, Fiscal Management
Phone:    867-975-6865
Fax:    867-975-5805
Email:    ptumilty@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Liquor Licensing Board
Established under the Liquor Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 300
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Mads Sandbakken
Senior, Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-6875
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: msandbankken@gov.nu.ca

 

Annie Joannie
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-6807
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: ajoannie@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Local Housing Authorities (LHOs)
Please see the Nunavut Housing Corporation for contact information. 

 

 

Nunavut Arctic College
Established under the Nunavut Arctic College Act
P.O. Box 609
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Richard Paton
Manager, Policy and Planning
Phone:    867-975-2542
Fax:    867-975-2549
Email:    richard.paton@arcticcollege.ca

 

 

Nunavut Business Credit Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Business Credit Corporation Act
PO Box 2548
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Angela (Barkhouse) McPherson
Senior Advisor, Business Services
Phone:    867-975-7891
Fax:    867-975-7897
Toll free: 1-888-758-0038
Email:    abarkhouse@nbcc.nu.ca

 

 

Nunavut Development Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Development Corporation Act
P.O. Box 249
Rankin Inlet, NU  X0C 0G0

 

Bernadette Tutanuak
Manager of Finance and Administration
Phone: 867-645-3170
Fax: 867-645-3755
Email: bernie@ndcorp.nu.ca

 

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Housing Corporation Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1400
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Tim Brown
Director, Policy and Strategic Planning
Phone:  867-975-7200, ext. 7207
Fax:  867-979-4194
Email: tbrown@gov.nu.ca

 

Arielle Stockdale
Senior Policy Analyst
Phone:    867-975-7200, ext. 7217
Fax:    867-979-4194
Email:    astockdale@gov.nu.ca

 

*Requests being made for information in the custody and control of Local Housing Authorities (LHOs) can be sent to the Nunavut Housing Corporation ATIPP Coordinators

 

Nunavut Power/Qulliq Energy Corporation
Established under the Qulliq Energy Corporation Act
P.O. Box 580
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Sheila Papa
Manager of Corporate Communications / Acting Director of Corporate Affairs
Phone:    867-979 -7534
Fax:     867-979-7566
Email:     spapa@qec.nu.ca

 

Juliana Chesterfield
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-979-754724
Fax: 867-979-7566
Email: jchesterfield@qec.nu.ca

 

 

Public Records Committee
Established under the Archives Act
P.O. Box 310
Igloolik, NU  X0A 0L0

 

Edward Atkinson
Nunavut Archivist
Phone:    867-934-2044
Fax:    867-934-2047
Email:    eatkinson@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Qulliit Nunavut Status of Women Council
Established under the Status of Women Council Act
P.O. Box 388
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Beth Beattie
Executive Director
Phone:    867-979-6690
Fax:    867-979-1277
Toll free: 1-866-623-0346
Email: director@qnsw.ca

 



Victims Assistance Committee
Established under the Victims of Crime Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

 

Stephen Mansell
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6325
E-mail: SMansell@gov.nu.ca

 

Mark Witzaney
Senior Policy Analyst/ ATIPP Coordinator
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: MWitzaney@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Workers Safety and Compensation Commission
Continued under the Workers Compensation Act
P.O. Box 8888, 5029-49th
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2R3

 

Ben Hendriksen MPP
Chief Governance Officer and Senior Advisor
Access to Information and Protection of Privacy Coordinator
Workers' Safety and Compensation Commission
Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Phone: 867- 920 3842
E-mail: benjamin.hendriksen@wscc.nt.ca