Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Angela Petru
Director – Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004 

 

Community and Government Services

Nasra Esak
Communications Specialist
NEsak@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5300

 

Culture and Heritage

Michael Salomonie
Manager of communications
MSalomonie@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
EARoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications
MIllaszewicz@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7818

Media and Graphic Design Officer
Nicholas Blachford
NBlachford@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7826

 

Education

Jean-Philippe Laprise
Manager, Communications
jplaprise@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5645

Sandi Chan
Communications Specialist
SChan1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615

Troy Rhoades
Senior Communications Advisor
TRhoades@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5680

Eva Ishamael
Assistant Communications Officer
EIshamael@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5667

 

Environment

Karen Flaherty
Manager of Communications
KFlaherty@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7768

Vacant
Environmental Education Specialist

867-975-7732

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Wende Halonen
Senior Communications Officer
WHalonen@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6048

Vacant
Media and Languages Communications Coordinator

 

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
SMedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046

Vacant
Communications Officer

 

Vacant
Communications Coordinator

 

Family Services

Alison Taylor
Senior Policy Analyst
ATaylor@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5205

Tracy Wood
Policy Analyst
TWood@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5207

 

Finance

Weichien Chan
Manager, Communications
WChan@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6818

 

 

Health

Alison Griffin
Manager, Communications
agriffin@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

Damilare Ogunleye
Media Specialist
DOgunleye@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5762

Vacant
Communications Specialist

867-975-5949

 

Human Resources

Vacant
Communications Manager

Janis Qaurniq
Communications Specialist
JQaurniq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6239

Vacant
Evaluation Coordinator

 

Justice

Matilda Madekufamba
Policy and Communications Analyst
mmadekufamba@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6325

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Mariana Barney
Manager, Marketing, Communications and Recruitment
Mariana.barney@arcticcollege.ca
867-979-7242

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Renée Bouchard
A/Manager, Corporate Communications
RBouchard@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7524     

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation

Joshua Long
Senior Communications Officer
JLong@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7203

Information Systems Officer
867-975-7200  x 7246

I Am: 
the media
Group content visibility: 
Public - accessible to all site users