Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Angela Petru
Acting Director – Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004 

 

Community and Government Services

Nasra Esak
Communications Specialist
NEsak@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5300

 

Culture and Heritage

Michael Salomonie
Manager of communications
MSalomonie@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
EARoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications
MIllaszewicz@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7818

Media and Graphic Design Officer

 

Education

Jean-Philippe Laprise
Manager, Communications
jplaprise@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5646

Sandi Chan
Communications Specialist
SChan1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615

Troy Rhoades
Senior Communications Advisor
TRhoades@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5680

Peter Aningmiuq
Assistant Communications Officer
PAningmiuq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5646

 

Environment

Karen Flaherty
Manager of Communications
KFlaherty@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7768

Peter Polanowski
Environmental Education Specialist
PPolanowski@GOV.NU.CA
867-975-7732

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Wende Halonen
Senior Communications Officer
WHalonen@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6048

Angela Petru
Media and Languages Communications Coordinator
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6044 

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
SMedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046

Weichien Chan
Communications Officer
WChan@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6032

Communications Coordinator

 

Family Services

Alison Taylor
Senior Policy Analyst
ATaylor@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5205

Tracy Wood
Communications Specialist
TWood@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5207

 

Finance

Denise Grandmaison
Manager, Communications
DGrandmaison@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6818

Janis Qaunirq
Job Evaluation Coordinator
JQaunirq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6227

 

Health

Sarah Paterson
Media Specialist
SPaterson@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5762

Sara Arsenault
Communications Specialist
SArsenault@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

Communications and Graphic Assistant

 

Justice

Matilda Madekufamba
Policy and Communications Analyst
mmadekufamba@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6325

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Mariana Barney
Public Affairs Officer
Mariana.barney@arcticcollege.ca
867-979-7242

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Renée Bouchard
A/Manager, Corporate Communications
RBouchard@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7524     

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation

Joshua Long
Senior Communications Officer
JLong@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7203

Information Systems Officer
867-975-7200  x 7246

I Am: 
the media
Department: 
Group content visibility: 
Public - accessible to all site users