Staff Directory

You are here

Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit

The Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit is made up of non-governmental members who have expertise in Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit (IQ) and how it can be implemented throughout government and public agencies. Tuttarviit is an inter-departmental group consisting of IQ coordinators who work for each Government of Nunavut department.

These bodies are supported by the Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit and IQ Research Analyst at the Department of Culture and Heritage. Tuttarviit draws on the Katimajiit as a resource and develops Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit related initiatives for the Government of Nunavut.


NEW! -Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit:

Kigutikaarjuk Shappa, Arctic Bay
Zeke Ejetsiak, Cape Dorset
Annie Tookaluk, Sanikiluaq
Mary Napayok Voisey, Whale Cove
Annie Napayok, Whale Cove
Jean Simailak, Baker Lake
Marie Anguti, Kugaaruk
Makabe Nartuk, Kugaaruk
Simon Qingnaqtuq, Taloyoak

NEW!- Tuttarviit members:

Rhoda Palluq-Family Services
Ida Ayalik-McWilliam-Culture and Heritage-Kugluktuk
Tomasie Panipak-Finance
Louise Flaherty-Nunavut Arctic College 
Elijah Tigullaraq, Education-Pond Inlet
Leevedee Atagoyuk-Qulliq Energy Corporation
Okalik Curley-Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Seemee Nookiguak- Economic Development and Transportation
Leesee Papatsie- Environment
Shuvinai Mike-Culture and Heritage 
Elisapee Qupee-Culture and Heritage 
Oleena Kolola-Culture and Heritage
Mary Thompson, Nunavut Housing Corporation-Arviat



Contact Name: 
Shuvinai Mike, Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit