Staff Directory

You are here

Call for Nominations – Various Territorial Parks

16 October 2020

Public Service Announcement

Call for Nominations – Various Territorial Parks

The Department of Environment is currently accepting nominations to Joint Planning and Management Committees (CJPMC) for the following territorial parks:

CJPMC Community

Iqalugaarjuup Nunanga

Rankin Inlet
Ovayok Cambridge Bay
Katannilik Kimmirut

Sylvia Grinnell/Qaummaarviit





The CJPMCs provide advice and recommendations to the Government of Nunavut on all aspects related to the planning, establishment, operation and management of territorial parks.

Individuals residing in Rankin Inlet, Cambridge Bay, Kimmirut, or Iqaluit who have knowledge and experience in parks, Inuit culture, heritage, tourism and wish to participate in their respective communities, are invited to apply.

Please submit a resume and an expression of interest clearly indicating why you should be considered to Susan Innualuk at Application forms are available on the Department of Environment webpage.

For more information, contact:

• Susan Innualuk at 867-975-7789 or; or

• Linda Vaillancourt at 867-975-7703 or

The deadline to apply is October 30, 2020 at 5 p.m. local time.


Media Contact:


Casey Lessard
Manager, Communications, Education and Outreach
Department of Environment