Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Angela Petru
Director – Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004 

 

Community and Government Services

Aramide (Lola) Owoaje
Manager, Policy and Legislation
aowoaje2@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5354

 

Culture and Heritage

Michael Salomonie
Manager of communications
MSalomonie@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
EARoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Andrea McFaul
Director of Policy, Planning and Communications
AMcfaul1@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7871

Nicholas Blachford
Media and Graphic Design Officer
NBlachford@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7826

 

Education

Media Requests
info.edu@gov.nu.ca

Troy Rhoades
Acting Manager, Communications
TRhoades@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5680

Sandi Chan
Communications Specialist
SChan1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615

Jordan Farley
Communications Officer
JFarley1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5667

German Bernal
Communications Officer
GBernal@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5645

Sherri Kalliraq
Assistant Communications Officer
SKalliraq2@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5646

Vacant
Media Specialist
867-975-5667

 

Environment

Casey Lessard
Manager of Communications, Education and Outreach
clessard3@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7761

Climate Change Secretariat

Vacant
Climate Change Communications Specialist
 

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Angela Petru
Director, Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004

Sierra LeBlanc
Senior Communications Officer
SLeblanc2@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6032

Chelsea Halvorson
Senior Communications Officer
CHalvorson1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6048

Ryleigh McPherson
Senior Communications Officer
RMcPhersonEIA@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6049

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
SMedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046

Vacant
Media and Languages Communications Coordinator

Vacant
Communications Coordinator

 

Family Services

Jodi Durdle-Awa
Director of Policy & Planning
JDurdle-Awa@GOV.NU.CA
867-975-5250

 

Finance

Weichien Chan
Manager, Communications
financecoms@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6818

 

Health

Chris Puglia
Acting Manager, Communications
CPuglia@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

Danarae Sommerville
Communications Coordinator
Department of Health
867-975-5712
dsommerville1@gov.nu.ca

 

Human Resources

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications 
MIllaszewicz1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6292

Janis Qaunirq
Communications Specialist
Jqaunirq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6239

Vacant
Evaluation Coordinator

 

Justice

Mark Witzaney
Acting Director, Policy and Planning
MWitzaney@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6346


 

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Mariana Barney
Manager, Marketing, Communications and Recruitment
Mariana.barney@arcticcollege.ca
867-979-7242

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Renée Boucher
A/Manager, Corporate Communications
rboucher@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7524     

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation

Joshua Long
Senior Communications Officer
jlong@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7250

 

Information Systems Officer
867-975-7200  x 7246