Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Angela Petru
Director – Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004 

 

Community and Government Services

Mustafa Eric
Communications Specialist
MEric@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5406

 

Culture and Heritage

Michael Salomonie
Manager of communications
MSalomonie@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
EARoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Lewis Falkiner MacKay
Director of Planning and Communications
lmackay@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7878

Nicholas Blachford
Media and Graphic Design Officer
NBlachford@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7826

 

Education

Media Requests
info.edu@gov.nu.ca

Troy Rhoades
Acting Manager, Communications
TRhoades@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5680

Sandi Chan
Communications Specialist
SChan1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615


Media Specialist
867-975-5667

 

Environment

Karen Flaherty
Manager of Communications, Education and Outreach
kflaherty1@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7761

Climate Change Secretariat

Will Hopkins
Climate Change Communications Specialist
whopkins@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7762

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Angela Petru
Director, Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004

Casey Lessard
Senior Communications Officer
867-975-6048
CLessard2@gov.nu.ca

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
SMedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046

Sierra LeBlanc
Communications Officer
867-975-6032
SLeblanc2@gov.nu.ca

Vacant
Media and Languages Communications Coordinator

Vacant
Communications Coordinator

 

Family Services

Lucy Aqpik
Communications Specialist
laqpik@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5207

 

Finance

Weichien Chan
Manager, Communications
WChanFIN@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-6818

 

Health

Chris Puglia
Acting Manager, Communications
CPuglia@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

Communications Specialist
867-975-5762

 

Human Resources

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications 
MIllaszewicz1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6292

Janis Qaurniq
Communications Specialist
JQaurniq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6239

Vacant
Evaluation Coordinator

 

Justice

Jessica Young
Director, Policy and Planning
Jessica.Young@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6325

Karlee Kendall
Policy and communications analyst
867-975-6174
KKendall@gov.nu.ca
 

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Mariana Barney
Manager, Marketing, Communications and Recruitment
Mariana.barney@arcticcollege.ca
867-979-7242

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Renée Boucher
A/Manager, Corporate Communications
rboucher@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7524     

Catherine Whittaker
Communications Officer
cwhitakker@qec.nu.ca   
867-979-7513

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation

Joshua Long
Senior Communications Officer
jlong@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7200

Chelsea Halvorson
Senior Communications Officer
chalvorson@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7248

Information Systems Officer
867-975-7200  x 7246