Staff Directory

The latest GN COVID-19 news and updates can be found on our homepage. COVID-19 resources can be found on our Department of Health COVID-19 resources page.

You are here

Contact us

Key People


Deputy Minister

Ruby Brown 

Assistant Deputy Minister of Programs and Standards

Tom Sidebottom

Assistant Deputy Minister of Operations



Chief Medical Officer of Health

Dr. Michael Patterson



Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Phone: (867) 975-5700
Fax: (867) 975-5705


Regional Offices

Director, Baffin Region

Director, Kitikmeot Region

Clara Evalik

Director, Kivalliq Region

Victor Akande


Medical Travel

Baffin Medical Travel Office:
Toll Free Line 1-866-371-3305

Kivalliq Region:
Toll Free Line: 1-844-886-8020
Phone: 1-867-645-4336

Kitikmeot Region:
Toll Free Line: 1-844-886-8010
Phone: 1-867-983-4506,or (867) 983-5196 after hours

Click here for more information about Medical Travel.


Health Facilities

Click here for information on how to contact Health facilities in your community.